Introducing my littlest “Mini Me”….

Image

I’m privileged to be able to spend a lot of time with my nieces.  This is my 3 year old niece Esme’.  She’s a handful and a half, most of the time, but aren’t these kinds the most fun?  Besides, she wouldn’t be a “mini me” if she WEREN’T a handful!  lol  Here she is, SO proud of herself for making up a song.  She actually has an ear for music and her “made up songs” sound like they really COULD be songs 🙂  Look how proud she is of her little self!

 

Image

 

I could listen to her play all day.  This is how they get started.  Don’t limit them or make them stop… keep their interest playing anything that sounds good to them.  I wish I would have started  piano at 3 years old.  I played from the age of 8 to 16 years old, and I quit for 30 years.  It’s a little hard to get back to the level I was BUT it’s coming back to me and it takes me to a world all on my own.  It’s the cheapest form of psychological help!  lol

I’m actually getting ready to take Esme’ to my lessons with the Russian Piano Nazi (my instructor) now.  We’ll see if she sits still long enough to let me do something.  HA!  I think it will be good to teach the Piano Nazi some patience.  😉

What do YOU do to relax?

5 thoughts on “Introducing my littlest “Mini Me”….

    • You’re always so sweet and so funny! It’s a pleasure to follow your blog and yes, it’s one of the things I do to relax AND especially if I want a laugh!

      But what do you mean that you’re not on my list? I must be having a mentally slow night! lmao

Leave a Reply

