The Versatile Blogger Award… Yay I won!

Image

Lucas nominated me for the Versatile Blogger award!  I’m SO honored to be nominated by one of the most loving and inspiring people I’ve had the pleasure of talking to since joining WordPress.  Lucas is fighting his way back to health.  He was almost paralyzed from a spinal chord injury he sustained while playing basketball and he’s teaching himself to walk and move again.  If you guys haven’t discovered Lucas yet, you HAVE to go check him out.  He has the most positive attitude of anyone I’ve known in such a condition.  He’s a fighter AND a lover and so encouraging.  Love you Lucas!

For this award, I’m supposed to name 7 interesting facts about myself.  I’ll try to mention things I haven’t already said before, which will be hard, so bare with me!  lol

  1. In my late 20’s, I battled (and won) anorexia.
  2. I have a spare bedroom that I’m trying to turn into a library.
  3. I have NO patience.
  4. I hate the sound of the letter “p”.
  5. I’ve had so many blood transfusions that I’ve lost count.
  6. When I was little, I wished my name would have been “Renee’ or Maria”.
  7. One of my very favorite movies is “The Sound of Music”.

Now, I have to nominate 15 people and this is the hardest part.  SO many people I follow are versatile and interesting.  I wonder if we can nominate people who’ve already been nominated?

Prego and the Loon  (my so called fairy tale uncensored)  All I can say is WOW.  Check her out.

Lola Rugula  (A new friend who is pretty dang awesome AND she’s a food hoarder just like me!  lol)

Ottoman Dandy (the most VERSATILE of fashion!)

Tuttacronaca  (Cool news from Italy and all over)

Prinsesa  (this girl is FUNNY, a recluse but funny and someone I want to know more about!)

AndrBov  (I’m in AWE of this photography… you will be too!)

Bex Houghagen   (The Savvy Senorita is the most versatile of versatile bloggers)

Evelina Galli  (and all around cool person and a self proclaimed fashion addict)

Michael / My Life Afterglow  (You’ve got to see the world through HIS eyes)

Mama (mama’s Empty Nest)  Her writing is just so beautiful..  get lost in it the way I did 🙂

Shaun – Praying for one day, (find out what’s going on in Scotland and listen to him on Youtube!)

The Lazy Susan  (some of the most unique and delicious recipes)

Jill Reini Days  (she lifts me up and is just so insightful….  you won’t meet anyone else like her!)

Ilona Fried  (a la cart spirit)   WOw!  What a writer!

Pianolearner  (I love reading about music!)

So these are my people.  I don’t want you to feel obligated to do this but I’d sure love to read more about you!  If you decide to participate in this award, here are the rules.

1.  Place a copy of the award on your blog

2.  Link back to the person who nominated you and thank them (in my case you really don’t have to thank me)

3.  list 7 interesting facts about you and try not to say something you’ve already said

4.  nominate 15 other blogs

5 notify those people that you’ve nominated

Have fun and congratulations!

30 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award… Yay I won!

  1. talk about interesting facts about you! yey for number one! 😀 thank you for the nomination and for your appreciation. isn’t it weird to be funny when you’re a recluse? oh well, story of my life. 😆 lately though i find myself opening up more, in the slowest way possible – but hey, it’s something! let’s be friends, okay? thank you again.

    • I’d LOVE to be your friend! I’m honored you’d want to be 🙂 But no, it’s not really weird to be funny and a recluse. Some of the funniest people I know are really afraid, inside. Do you know who else is kind of a recluse and I think VERY funny? Chris Rock, you know, the comedian/actor.

      Can’t wait to get to know you better!

  2. Aw, thank you for the honor, my new blogging friend. I appreciate it very much, but even more I appreciate your comment about my writing being beautiful. Thank you for your kindness; I hope you continue to find yourself ‘lost’ in my posts 🙂

  3. Congratulations, and well deserved!!!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU for my nomination – I APPRECIATE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You are too kind!!! I am over the moon, yipppeeeee!!!!!!!
    Bex

  4. Pingback: Thanks Again!!! | The Savvy Senorita

  5. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award: Not Sure If Versatile Or Just Bipolar | Prinsesa's Anatomy

    • Awww! You’re TOO kind to me. Honestly, if we had more people like you in this world, the world would be an awesome place for EVERYONE to live in. No many have your attitude. You don’t whine or complain and you COULD. You don’t feel sorry for yourself and you COULD. You aren’t bitter at the hand that fate has dealt you and you COULD be. Instead, you’ve turned ALL this bad stuff that’s happened to you into something good. You know, I often hear people ask “If there really IS a God, why would he let such bad things happen to us?”. In your case, you may not want to hear this but I feel like God DIDN’T do this to you but he took this incredible BAD accident and let the world see your light. You’re SUCH an inspiration and a teacher. Even someone as old as I am can learn from you and I do! That’s the good that came out of the bad. Thank you!

      • I am honoured someone as young as you could learn something from me 😉 The world is filled with wonderful people, it’s just that we are spread far and wide to help others. I never really thought too deep into why God would do this to me, or let something so horrible happen, a lot of people have done that for me. I just accepted what happend and try to make the best of it. I wish it didn’t happen to me, but it has and there’s nothing I can do to change the past, but something I can do to have the future. There is a God watching over us, and I am happy he has brought us together 😀

      • HAHA! I like the way you call me “young”! You’ll have to do it more 😉 lmbo Anyway, your attitude is the RIGHT attitude. We’re (none of us) not promised tomorrow. It’s all about what we can do with right now. This world is only a temporary place and I believe we’re here to help and inspire one another to do the right thing and make the world a better place. You, my friend, are doing exactly that!

        BTW.. it seems like you’ve been gone for a few days. Have you been okay? I worry about you when you’re not around 🙂

      • Thank you so much for the worry 🙂 Your a great friend 🙂

        I’ve been really tired trying to blog and do rehab. Most my energy is already sucked out from rehabilitation, but I still try to write a blog every night… just sometimes I don’t post it because it is too choppy and I’m too exhausted to edit it properly. It’s 3:24 am right now and I’m still writing 🙂 What’s your system? How do you do it so efficiently and work it into your day my young friend ;)?

      • Awe! I like it when you call me young!!!! lmbo I have no system really. It turns out that MOST OF THE TIME, I can only write in the evening, when my chores for the day are done. Either very early in the morning or late at night. I don’t sleep much, because of the pain so I use writing to take my mind off the pain. This past week, I didn’t get to write as much because we’ve had several funerals to go to and family drama.

      • Sorry funerals and family drama sucks. I have been surrounded with funerals too, going to my Uncle’s in 5 days… I hope everything gets better for you here on out!

      • Aww DANG! I’m so sorry about your uncle, Luke. That’s really sad. Many prayers for you and your family.

        Yes funerals are THE worst. Family drama is a close second. It does suck.

        It hasn’t gotten much better lately. My dad and his wife were in the hospital last week. My stepmom was just diagnosed with cancer and dad had another heart attack. My brother who is younger than me also had a heart attack last week. It’s the STRANGEST thing. When it rains, it pours. It’s GOT to get better soon though cause we’re falling apart!

  6. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award… perchè la vita ha tante facce! | tuttacronaca

Leave a Reply

