Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighborhood

Weekly Photo Challenge:  My Neighborhood

This is what we see when we go for a stroll down our little country road. I grew up in this town, and have lived in the same house since 1989. My daughters never wanted me to sell the house, even when we could have afforded so much nicer. They didn’t want to give up their home. So I probably never will.

“Where I grew up, we had the three TV networks, maybe two radio stations, no cable TV. We still had a long-distance party line in our neighborhood, so you could listen to all your neighbors’ phone calls. We had a very small public library, and the nearest bookstore was an hour away.”
Marc Andreessen

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighborhood

    • I think so too! It used to be the old Pevely Dairy Barn. I’m not sure if you’ve heard of Pevely Dairy but I’m pretty sure it’s a national brand of milk and dairy. Anyway, about 100 years ago, I think it’s THAT barn before they moved to St. Louis.

      Thanks for stopping by! I’ve been keeping up with you too 🙂

Leave a Reply

