Drama, Drama, Drama and the Zoo!

A few of you have noticed that I’ve been gone for a little while and have asked me what happened.  One of my blog buddies (Shaun) even thought my laptop must be broken! lol  I guess that’s a fair worry because I’m usually around every day.  It’s nice to be missed!

The reality is that my laptop is just fine.  My family, however is NOT fine.  Dad was in the hospital last week with a heart attack and the day after he was released, his wife, my step mother of 33 years was admitted with pneumonia.  During her stay, many tests were run and we were told that they believe she has pancreatic cancer.  They’re also checking into her kidney’s and liver.  I guess maybe they think it’s spread.  I don’t know.  I have NO idea what Dad will do if anything ever happens to her.  He completely depends on her for his complete existence.  We’re all VERY worried so prayer, or happy thoughts PLEASE and thank you.

Once my stepmother was released from the hospital, my brother, who is 4 years younger than me had a heart attack!  We’re falling apart!  Geeze.  The scary thing is that his wife is out of town on business and he’s home alone with the babies.  Hubby and I rushed to go get the babies and we’ve been busy, busy BUSY taking care of my precious little nieces.  The GOOD news is that my brother will be fine and that his health can be controlled with medication.  The bad news is that his wife is still not home.  I think we’ll be getting 3 of the girls again this weekend.

Soooo… to make good out of a very stressful and bad situation, we decided to have some fun with the kiddos.  Sunday was a PERFECT day for the St. Louis Zoo!  You guys HAVE to check our zoo out if you’re ever in my neck of the woods.  It’s pretty awesome and it’s totally free!  That’s the best part, right?  lol

Image

After driving for an hour, in search of a parking space, we’re on our way to see the lions, tigers and bears!  lol

Image

4 year old niece trying to decide if she should give the seal a kiss like I told her to.  She’s not much of a cooperator!  lol

Image

Even my oldest daughter came!  Here they are playing in the bamboo jungle 🙂

Image

Teenage Munchkin and her bff at one of the HUGE aquariums.  This one is called “The River’s Edge”.

Image

Esme’ wanted to see the “Elf-an-nents” first.  So by ALL means, we’re going to see the elephants 🙂  The only thing was that we saw more elephant poop than we saw elephants.  They all seemed to be hiding!  I think his name is Raj.

Image

Here’s me and my precious little Ireland.  She was SO tired but didn’t make a peep.  What a terrific baby girl.

Image

Esme’ didn’t want to miss out on the family love!  lol  Nothing like a big ole group hug!

Image

The lion sleeps tonight!  lol  ALL the animals were lazy!

Image

The zebras weren’t very exciting either 😦

Image

And the giraffes were even trying to hide.

Thanks to the hubby for putting up with an SUV load of loud little kids, teenagers and hormonal women!  lol  Whew.  I’d hate to be HIM some days… but he performs well under stress and painted a smile on his face all day 🙂

4 thoughts on “Drama, Drama, Drama and the Zoo!

  1. Best wishes to your family I hope they all make a speedy recovery. They are blessed to have such a lovely daughter and sister to help them out. You seem like you have a very big heart! xx

    • Aww! Thank you so much for saying that! I wonder if they think I have a big heart? lol Actually, I care too much sometimes. I don’t know where to draw boundaries but I DO love them all so much so I try to turn into Wonder Woman. I’m worried about them. I’ve already lost one brother so it makes me more aware of how precious life is. Thank you! You’re a sweetheart!

      • Well I can only speak on knowledge from what I have read and I’m sure you family must appreciate you so much! Family is so important to me so I can appreciate your worries xx

      • Well thank you for that! What you see is what you get with me. The way I write is exactly the way I talk and I’m a complete open book (too much so but I don’t know another way to be). I guess what I’m trying to say is that if you like me through what you read, you’d like me in real life. lol I know most of my family appreciates me. It doesn’t matter though. Even if they didn’t, I’d still love them and yes this worries me a lot. Everything’s going to turn out okay though 🙂

Leave a Reply

