2 awards in one? Beautiful blogger AND Inspiring Blogger :-)

My day started out screaming the news of the deaths of not one, but TWO people.  NOT a cheery way to start the day.  Many tears were shed and WAY too much time spent on the phone.

It ended SO much better than the way it began, proving that behind every cloud, the sun is still shining 🙂  Thanks Shaun for brightening my day!  Shaun is my Scottish friend who writes on a blog named “Praying for one day”.  He’s full of hope and love and the fight of the Scottish!  He loves to debate…  if you’re up for a good debate or up to just be enlightened, like I have been reading his blog, please go check him out!

Here’s what I love about Praying for one day (This is taken straight from his blog):

“We live in an world full of love, but also we are fed violence through the media. A world that is more connected through technology, but less connected than ever as people.

We don’t interact, and the world has become a corporate machine, where money  rules over the heart.

One person at a time, one blog at a time, one conversation at a time, we CAN change our world”

Shaun

Now you see why I like him, right?  Sooooo, he nominated me for the Beautiful Blogger Award AND the Most Inspiring Blogger Award.  Wow.  This is JUST the medicine that the doctor ordered after the day I’ve had.  Again and ALWAYS humbled, I feel unworthy but grateful.

I’m going to take this one at a time.

beautiful-blogger-awared

In order to accept these awards, I have to post and follow the rules.

1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Thank and link back to the person who nominated you.
3. State 7 things about yourself.
4. Nominate 7-15 bloggers for this award.
5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination by linking to one of their specific posts so that they get notified by ping back.

Here are the 7 facts about myself, once again.  lmbo  By now, you know that I ALWAYS try to list 7 things I haven’t already told you.  This is getting difficult but bear with me and I’ll TRY to be as interesting as possible.

1.  My paternal grandfather, who died when my father was 3, was a personal friend of President Harry S. Truman.  A middle-aged Caucasian male wearing a dark business suit and wireframe glasses is depicted smilingly pensively at the camera in a black-and-white photo.

2.  My paternal great grandfather, grandfather and great aunts were all prominent educators and were published.  I’m sad that they were all dead long before I was born.

3.  My oldest daughter is following in their footsteps as she became an educator last year.  She’s working on her masters now.

4.  I LOVE reading and have always taught my children that if you read, it doesn’t matter if you have money because you can pick up a book and travel to worlds you may never see in “real” life.

5.  My favorite author is Taylor Caldwell.

6.  When I was little, I used to pretend that I was a famous singer who everyone loved and adored. lol

7.  I used to show and breed Alaskan Malamutes.  I was VERY successful and made it all the way to #5 breeder in the USA during the 90’s.  I miss it very much.

Now I will nominate 7 lucky bloggers!

1.  Judy (judylesko)  She blogs about everything from HERSELF to the most beautiful photography and will keep you laughing!  She is INDEED beautiful!  lol

2.  Taylor will SHOCK and surprise you.  Did I mention SHOCK?  lol  But SO brutal and honest.

3.  Iliana, my new Romanian friend who gives me a chuckle AND is sweet and beautiful 🙂

4.  Andrew  Another Romanian friend who brings me BEAUTIFUL pictures of his country

5.  http://3rdculturechildren.com/about/  My friend from Bolivia.  VERY interesting life and SUCH beautiful photos.

6.  Lola  and again, her food is ALMOST as beautiful as she is!

7.  Sweet Tea and Fried Chicken  she’s lovely and funny.

And now for my Most Inspiring Blogger Award:

very-inspiring-blogger1

Here are the rules:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Thank and link back to the person who nominated you.
3. State 7 things about yourself.
4. Nominate 7-15 bloggers for this award.
5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination by linking to one of their specific posts so that they get notified by ping back.

So once again my 7 not so interesting, at this point, facts about myself:

1.  I’m a very spiritual person.

2.  1 own 2 old cats named Noel and Stewart.

3.  My basement is very cluttered and needs to be cleaned.  Any volunteers?

4.  When I was little, I used to cry when I’d see even a fish die.  VERY sensitive toward animals but I could handle seeing people die on TV.  Does that mean I was ALWAYS a sicko?  lol

5.  My very best friend has been like a sister to me since we were in 5th grade (35 years).

6.  I do most of my very BEST reading in the bath tub.

7.  My maternal grandfather tried to teach me French (his first language) but I couldn’t learn it because I couldn’t understand him.

Now I will nominate 7 more inspiring bloggers!

1.  http://apronhead.wordpress.com/  I keep nominating her because she truly IS probably the most inspiring of all bloggers.  WHAT a lady!

2.  Tammy   She’s a loving person who is also an animal lover.  She’s rescued many pets.

3.  http://ourcloudlounge.com/about-me/  You have GOT to check out this young photographer from Maryland.

4.  Coco  She’s just too cool to put into words

5.  Lady or not   She’ll having so hard you’ll pee!

6.  Dan the man  you want to know about a movie?  this is the place to go.

7.  Eyes wide open  Great reminders and SO insightful and spiritual

Thanks once again for allowing me to share with you some of my favorite people and all about my crazy life!  lol

15 thoughts on “2 awards in one? Beautiful blogger AND Inspiring Blogger :-)

  1. Of,multumesc din suflet,nu stiu ce am facut ca sa merit aceasta nominalizare dar inca o data multumesc.
    Eu stiu prea putin engleza asa ca am rugamintea sa ma iertati ca nu am sa nominalizez si eu.
    Multa sanatate si fericire alaturi de cei dragi.

  2. Congratulations to YOU on receiving this double award!! Your friend Shaun is wise in recognizing your warmth, grace, humor and beauty. Here’s a toast to “And That’s All She Wrote” –(Notice, I waited until evening to break out the champagne) : )

  3. Pingback: Beautiful Blogger Award | judy lesko

Leave a comment